Series Spotlight: The Red Petticoat Saloon ~ Part 3

Part three of a five part series.

I was thrilled to be invited to participate in the Red Petticoat Saloon Series. My publisher, Blushing Books, is known for hot historicals and westerns so it was no surprise that the hottest D/s series of the year are Jewel’s Gems and the dominant men who love them.

13843437_634383540060770_2077948506_oGet the 411 on the Red Petticoat Saloon:

  • Set in the Culpepper Cove, California high in the Sierras in the 1850 gold rush.
  • The series follows Madam Jewel and her entire stable of high-paid call-girls who take their job of keeping the men of Culpepper Cove happy seriously.
  • You’ll adore watching each ‘gem’ find their happily ever after.
  • Best of all, each book can be read as a stand-alone and do not need to be read in order.
  • Like previous successful Blushing series like Corbin’s Bend, many of the characters you fall in love with stay in town and appear in future stories.

Over the next week leading up to the release of my contribution to the series, I’ll be highlighting the ten books that are already out and available.  Of course I’ve read them all and can’t wait to share them with you.

Book Five:

His Sweet Amber by Sue Lyndon511at3dInQL


Having known nothing but heartbreak and betrayal in Culpepper Cove, Callie Smith seeks refuge at The Red Petticoat Saloon. To the young widow’s utter shock, on her first night working upstairs, former love interest Pastor Lawrence Black bids an ungodly amount of money for an evening with her. After his dominant lovemaking leaves her breathless, he stuns her with a marriage proposal. But how can a soiled dove become a pastor’s wife? Despite her stubborn refusal, he insists she’s become his wife-in-truth and returns night after night, not allowing any other men to touch her.

As time goes on, Callie finds it increasingly difficult to ignore her growing feelings for the stern but kind, handsome widower who issues firm commands in the bedroom and doesn’t hesitate to spank her bare bottom when she disobeys. Truth is, she’d be proud to call Lawrence her husband, but surely her reputation would hinder his calling to become the town pastor. Will he succeed in convincing Callie she’s meant to be his wife?

Livia’s Note:  I adored this story.  Before I started reading, I wasn’t sure how the pastor would end up with a gem, but Sue Lyndon weaved an awesome story with deep characterization and back story for both Callie and Lawrence.  I loved this couple and was so happy they got to make several appearances in Melting Silver.

Buy His Sweet Amber here.

Book Six:

Caring for Citrine by Alta Hensley513mlz7LQeL


A captivating new standalone novel in The Red Petticoat Saloon Series from USA Today bestselling author Alta Hensley…

Sickly. A whore. On her own.

That is how Della would describe herself, or did until she became a gem at The Red Petticoat Saloon. Still sickly, and still a whore, at least she wasn’t on her own any longer. She had become Citrine, one of Jewel’s gems, and she wore the name proudly.

It wasn’t until she became deathly ill that she realized just how much people truly cared about her. She had her friends at The Red Petticoat, and she soon had the care of the town doctor—Dr. Anson Norwood.

Dr. Norwood promises her that he will fix all that is wrong with his patient and treat her like the gem she truly is. But will the shadows of her past, as well as the ones of Anson Norwood, get in the way? Can she allow the good doctor to fully care for his Citrine?

Livia’s Note: Alta Hensley is having one hot 2016 with so many great releases.  This story is no exception.  We already loved Dr. Norwood from other appearances, but it was wonderful getting to know him better.  I loved the vulnerability of Citrine and how loved she is by the Red Petticoat ‘family’. She is especially close to Charlie and I’m thrilled that the Norwoods make an appearance in Melting Silver as well.

Buy Caring for Citrine here.

About The Red Petticoat series:

The Red Petticoat Saloon series is a collection of books written by #1 and USA Today bestselling authors. Each book tells the unique story of a different woman, ‘a gem’, who comes to the saloon to find a safe haven and discovers they become part of a family. Recurring characters appear in each book to allow readers a continuity as they learn about the women who have learned to bend but have not broken under the harshness that life has to offer. It is a series where strong, loving men find not only entertainment at the saloon but the special women who reside under its roof.

Come back tomorrow for books 7 & 8!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: