Series Spotlight: The Red Petticoat Saloon ~ Part 4

Part four of a five part series.

I was thrilled to be invited to participate in the Red Petticoat Saloon Series. My publisher, Blushing Books, is known for hot historicals and westerns so it was no surprise that the hottest D/s series of the year are Jewel’s Gems and the dominant men who love them.

13843437_634383540060770_2077948506_oGet the 411 on the Red Petticoat Saloon:

  • Set in the Culpepper Cove, California high in the Sierras in the 1850 gold rush.
  • The series follows Madam Jewel and her entire stable of high-paid call-girls who take their job of keeping the men of Culpepper Cove happy seriously.
  • You’ll adore watching each ‘gem’ find their happily ever after.
  • Best of all, each book can be read as a stand-alone and do not need to be read in order.
  • Like previous successful Blushing series like Corbin’s Bend, many of the characters you fall in love with stay in town and appear in future stories.

We’ve been counting down to my release on 8/24 by highlighting the ten books that are already out and available.  Of course I’ve read them all and can’t wait to share them with you.

Book Seven:

51FiLOsIDsL._SY346_Pearl’s Possession by Lee Savino


Five husbands; one Possessed Pearl.

When Pearl starts working as a gem at The Red Petticoat saloon, she knows she’s found the place where she belongs. After all, her husband cast her out for being too lusty of a wife. She quickly comes to enjoy her clients, especially her five constant regulars, so much so, that when one of her regulars proposes marriage, she declines. How can one man satisfy her?

Things change when all five of her regulars come to her with a marriage proposal—live with them as a bride to five husbands.

Can Pearl face her fear of marriage and allow herself to be claimed by not one man, but five?

Livia’s Note: Lee Savino is the queen of menage and in this case Pearl took on not one or two husbands, but FIVE.  This book was brimming with smoking hot sex scenes and men who love to take care of their gem.  It was a guilty pleasure read to be sure.

Book Eight:

51bQ+xThc5LJade’s Dragon by Maren Smith


Cast out of China, Chin knows all about how hard life in a foreign country can be, especially for a woman on her own. Given the name Jade and a job packing in the crowd as an exotic dancer at the Red Petticoat, Chin thinks she’s finally carved a safe and secure place for herself when, looking out across the dance hall, she spies the son of the man who murdered her family. Panicking, she flees into the night, into the worst storm in living memory.

Struggling on a failing ranch, neither Cullen Drake nor his brother Garrett has any idea how to combat the illness ravaging their herd. But the night Cullen finds himself slogging after sick cows during the worst storm in California’s history, he happens to be in the right place at the right time. At first, he thinks it’s a child he’s rescued from a flashflood. It’s not until he gets her home that he realizes Chin is every inch a woman grown… and a woman on the run.

Chin knows better than anyone the risks of staying too long in one place or letting people get too close. Yet the harder she tries to escape, the worse off she becomes until finally, sick and wounded, she finds herself unable to run. Her past is closing in, but Cullen has a past of his own and a fearsome determination to protect, whether she wants him to or not. Having been a bad man once himself, he knows he can handle whatever—or whoever—has Chin so afraid. Unfortunately for her, he also knows how to handle young ladies more interested in running than behaving.

Livia’s Note: Maren Smith never disappoints.  Jade is not your average heroine by any means. She is one tough cookie and I even found myself shouting at her to trust Cullen sooner.  I can’t wait until Cullen’s brother gets his own story. You’ll love this book!

You can find a copy of Jade’s Dragon here.

About The Red Petticoat series:

The Red Petticoat Saloon series is a collection of books written by #1 and USA Today bestselling authors. Each book tells the unique story of a different woman, ‘a gem’, who comes to the saloon to find a safe haven and discovers they become part of a family. Recurring characters appear in each book to allow readers a continuity as they learn about the women who have learned to bend but have not broken under the harshness that life has to offer. It is a series where strong, loving men find not only entertainment at the saloon but the special women who reside under its roof.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: