Series Spotlight: The Red Petticoat Saloon ~ Part 5

Part five of a five part series.

I hope you’ve been enjoying the spotlight on the many full-length Red Petticoat Saloon stories over the last week.  I’m so excited that my own story, Melting Silver, will be released by tomorrow! I hope you’ll return to read an expert and get a chance to one-click it!

13843437_634383540060770_2077948506_oGet the 411 on the Red Petticoat Saloon:

  • Set in the Culpepper Cove, California high in the Sierras in the 1850 gold rush.
  • The series follows Madam Jewel and her entire stable of high-paid call-girls who take their job of keeping the men of Culpepper Cove happy seriously.
  • You’ll adore watching each ‘gem’ find their happily ever after.
  • Best of all, each book can be read as a stand-alone and do not need to be read in order.
  • Like previous successful Blushing series like Corbin’s Bend, many of the characters you fall in love with stay in town and appear in future stories.

51Wmsy8-GqL._OU01__BG0,0,0,0_FMpng_AC_UL480_SR327,480_.jpgBook Nine:

Claiming Coral by Maddie Taylor


Balking at pre-arranged marriage number four to a man older than her father, Carissa Fulwiler leaves New York City humiliated and alone, but determined to take her future into her own hands. She travels to California to begin a quiet life on the western frontier as a mail-order-bride to a young man of her own choosing. But fate has never been kind to her and she arrives in Culpepper Cove to find her would-be husband dead from a freak accident, leaving her with little money, no job, and no place to live. With few options, Carissa ends up as Coral, the newest gem at the Red Petticoat Saloon.

Bo Magnusson left his troubled past behind long ago and traveled west. Now that he’s established as a blacksmith who is also the owner of the town’s busy livery stable, he’s ready to settle down and begin a family. The down on her luck lovely redhead who arrives on the stage one day catches his eye and soon his heart. He can tell she is a lady and needs a man to protect her, especially when her dire straits force her to take a job dancing with lonely prospectors at the local saloon. This doesn’t sit well with him and he pursues her only to be politely rejected. But Bo won’t give up trying until she is wearing his ring, even if convincing her means that she’s sporting a bright red bottom while he rekindles her wounded heart and keeps her safe.

Their pasts come calling one day when her father’s man arrives in town ready to drag Coral back to New York by whatever means possible. Tempers rise and secrets are revealed, but when the dust settles, will Bo at last claim the stubborn young woman’s hand, or will the treachery and vindictiveness of those who are dead set against their love tear them apart?

Livia’s Note:   This book started out with an awesome first scene and didn’t stop from there.  Holy, moly is Bo one hot Dom.  I wanted to smack Coral for not trusting him sooner, but she was only trying to protect him from the curse.  Maddie Taylor weaves a great story you won’t want to put down.

Pick up your copy of Claiming Coral here.

Book Ten:51Jc8n6oqOL._SY346_

Rose’s Redemption by Dinah McLeod


Rose is a career prostitute that lucks out when Madame Jewel picks her up to be one of her gems. Hardened by the life she’s had, she doesn’t believe in love until she meets Thomas Rockwell, who shows her what a real man is like.

Livia’s Notes: That Rose is one tough cookie.  She just kept refusing to believe that she deserved to be happy.  Dinah did a great job of getting inside her character’s heads, taking us on the journey with them. I was thrilled with the ending of this love story.

Pick up your copy of Rose’s Redemption here.

About The Red Petticoat series:

The Red Petticoat Saloon series is a collection of books written by #1 and USA Today bestselling authors. Each book tells the unique story of a different woman, ‘a gem’, who comes to the saloon to find a safe haven and discovers they become part of a family. Recurring characters appear in each book to allow readers a continuity as they learn about the women who have learned to bend but have not broken under the harshness that life has to offer. It is a series where strong, loving men find not only entertainment at the saloon but the special women who reside under its roof.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: